Skip to main content

How to modify a table on a handheld

This will walk you through how to modify a table on a handheld after it has been created.

If you'd like to see how to modify a table on the terminal please click the link.

On a handheld

  1. Tap Orders at the bottom of the screen, then open the table.

    The Orders screen with Orders marked at the bottom and table 12 marked in the list

     

  2. There are several table modifications across the top: Table, Guests, Type and Server. Tap the one you want to change.

    An order for Table 21 with the Table, Guests, Type and Server buttons marked across the top

     

  3. Select Table to change the number or the name of the table. Then tap OK.

    The Table window with Number 24 and Name Patio entered and OK marked

    When a table has a name, the name shows at the top instead of the number.

    The order with the name Patio marked in the title and on the Table button

     

  4. Selecting Guests allows you to change the number of guests. Tap the new number of guests.

    The Guests list with 4 marked

    Note: If you lower the number of guests, the items of the guests you take away move to the last guest left.

     

  5. Select Type to change between your order type options, then tap the one you want.

    The Select Type window with Dine-In and To-Go marked

     

  6. The last button is the name of the server. Select it to transfer the table to a different server. On the Clock lists the servers who are clocked in and All lists everyone. Tap the server who takes the table.

    The server list with On the Clock and All marked and Molly Manager marked

     

  7. You can name each guest by tapping the guest number (Guest 1). Type the name and tap OK.

    The Guest Name window with Jenna entered and OK marked

    The order with Jenna marked where Guest 1 was

     

  8. Your changes are saved when you tap Send or Done.

    The order with Send and Done marked at the bottom

     

Note: If Table or Server is greyed out on a table that has been sent, your job role isn't allowed to change it. Ask your manager.