This document will detail how to set up the Auto clock out feature.
Auto Clock out by time
First navigate to Backoffice --> Staff --> Settings: click Staff at the top, then Settings in the menu on the left. This opens Staff Settings.
Note: These settings are for one location. If you have more than one location, pick the location at the top of the page, next to Staff Settings, and set auto clock out for each location - it can be different at every location.
Turn on the Enable Auto-Clock Out switch in the Auto-Clock Out Settings box. More options will open up.
Set the Clock Out Time: at this time, every employee who is still clocked in is clocked out automatically.
If there are staff members who are auto clocked out, an asterisk * will appear on the payroll report next totheir clock out time.
Also, an email can be sent to the recipients specified to indicate which employees were auto clocked out. You may add more than one email recipient by separating emails with ; symbols.
Click Save Settings at the bottom right of the page. It turns blue once you've changed something.
No Comments